Board of Directors

Bangko Pangasinan- A Rural Bank is headed by highly experienced individuals who serve as members of the Board of Directors. Each have excellent credentials that would greatly contribute to the strengthening of the bank's stability

Ms. Maribel D. De Guzman

Chairman of the Board

Ms. De Guzman is the Bank’s Chairman of the Board since 1996. She earned her degree in Liberal Arts major in Sociology from Maryknoll College. She has significantly contributed to the continuous growth and sustainability of the Bank with her proactive style of management.

Mr. Gregory D. De Guzman

President and COO

Mr. De Guzman is a graduate of the University of Pangasinan with a degree in Economics. He further pursued his studies on International Management from Schiller International University. He has attended various seminars and training on rural banking, corporate governance and risk management, money laundering and risk rating system, and loan portfolio management conducted by financial institutions.

Ms. Jessica R. Cinco

Treasurer Director

Ms. Cinco is a Bachelor of Science Applied Mathematics degree holder from De La Salle University in Manila. Aside from being the Bank’s Treasurer, she is also the Managing Director of Montalban Land Corporation. She has worked for Pasar Corporation for 17 years moving up to become its Hedging Section Manager. During this period, she has attended various trainings and seminars in Manila, London and Hong on financial investments, hedging strategies, foreign exchange and money markets, and comprehensive computer programming.

Mr. Angelo E. Castañena


Mr. Castaneda is a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration graduate of the University of the Philippines. He served as Treasurer of the Bank in 2008 and has held the position of Director since 2010. He has attended many seminars including the Corporate Governance and Risk Management Course held by the Development Finance Institute.

Mr. Jethro Lloyd D. Tan


Mr. Tan is a graduate of Mapua Institute with a degree in Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He has attended various trainings conducted by the Rural Bankers Research and Development Foundation, Inc. which includes Corporate Governance for Rural Bank Directors, and Credit Risk Management Tools.

Ms. Nelia P. Seril

Independent Director

Ms. Seril is a Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry degree holder from the University of Santo Tomas. She is currently Independent Director of the Bank as well as President and COO of Nelser Enterprises, Inc. She has previously worked as a Researcher for the National Institute of Science and Technology.

Dr. Nicolas R. Guiang

Independent Director

Mr. Guiang is a Doctor of Medicine graduate of the UERMMC. He has held various positions in the President Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Hospital before moving to become the Rural Health Physician in Burgos, Pangasinan. He returned to President Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Hospital and is currently Medical Officer III. He has attended seminars conducted by the Rural Bankers Research and Development Foundation, Inc. and the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Anti-Money Laundering Council.

Atty. Jason R. Mejia

Corporate Secretary

Mr. Mejia earned his Bachelor of Laws degree from the Lyceum Northwestern University. Aside from his position as Corporate Secretary of the Bank, he also holds the position of Vice President of the Legal Department of Furacon Builders. He is likewise Corporate Secretary of other business establishments including Waterfor Calasiao, Inc., BizConnect Philippines, Inc., Ecovet Group International, Inc., and First Nations Holdings, Inc.